Over 40, how the time flies

1966, 42 years ago I entered this world, and really, sometimes I wish I was back in the 70’s. My wife and I where talking tonight, and it is hard to believe that we are both over 40, our son just turned 16, and we will be married 18 years in May. Older people say that time goes faster as you age, well from my point of view, if time goes much faster, I might just stay in bed. Not really, but wow the clock just keeps ticking and life just keeps moving.
It seems like just yesterday, that I saw my wife for the first time. Wow flash back to the 80’s.
That was scary!!!! I acutally was just hearing Michael Jackson’s Thriller in my mind!!
Although, I wish time would slow down, I am so very thankful for my wife and son, and for them putting up with me for all this time. God has really blessed our life together. And over the last ten years, He has taught us so very much, okay He has taught me so much, my wife is just way smarter then me already.

We have grown up, grown out, (we are working on that) and grown wiser through all these years, especially this last one. 2007 taught us alot about people, unfortunately I wish we had not learned it. God is still bigger, stronger, and way more incontrol then we want to think about and He has it all under His plan. (wish I knew what it was) And that is what I have to remember.

Oh yeah, God is all that, and much, much more!!!

So keep your your eyes on the clock, because time is flying

Published in: on February 6, 2008 at 8:49 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hwsherman.wordpress.com/2008/02/06/over-40-how-the-time-flies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome! I’ll look forward to reading. 🙂 Peace.

  2. Dude – I feel terrible I missed you b-day. Happy belated – you don’t look a day over 25!

    -Barry


Leave a comment