Siblings

Yesterday, I spent the day with my two sisters.   One older, one younger. We do not always agree on stuff, and yes we do argue, but we are brother and sisters.  My older sister always stood up for me, and as we talked we remembered some times when she kept me from being beat to a pulp as a kid, of course she could punch me anytime she wanted and on several occasions gave me a bloody nose, but she always protected me from other people.  Then I have my younger sister, who I actually had the privilege to help raise.  She is over 11 years younger then me, and added a new dimension to our family when she was born.  As we worked together getting my older sisters house ready to be rented, I realized how important these two women are in my life.  Of course my wife, Patti is the most important woman to me, and without her I would be nothing, but my sisters are important as well.  With our mom gone, we have to stick together and hold each other up, and I am thankful that we could be there for my older sister.  She is moving to South Carolina where her and her husband have a new home.  I am going to miss her not being here in Florida!!!!  Thank you ladies for being my sisters, I am very blessed to have you.

Published in: on February 10, 2008 at 8:44 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hwsherman.wordpress.com/2008/02/10/siblings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment