Monday, Sunday, No control

Have you ever had those Monday blues?  Actually I seem to get them any day of the week, but Monday’s just seem to be more intense.  Maybe it is because I am on such a high after a great Sunday morning of working out, (setting up C3 ) worship, awesome speaking by Byron, and then another quick work out, (tearing down C3).  I would not change a thing though about my Sunday morning!!  I mean that Travis & Barry!!

Back to Monday, let’s just say that I am glad that we only have Monday once a week.  If Monday is your best day, let me know so that I may learn from you. 

As I have been writing this I have realized that Monday, brings me back to the Grind, the ones that I am endeavoring to live above. Man it is difficult sometimes. Friday ended badly, and now Monday began badly. Oh well, as my sister says, put on your big boy pants and get over it.  Although those words bring great wisdom, and some laughter, I know that God does have it all under control, as much as I try to take it back, God is in control.  It really is important to remember that, live by it, and tell others that, or it could drive you crazy.

I am glad that I am not in control of my life. I would mess it up much more then anyone can imagine.  Thank you for the life you have given me Lord!

Published in: on February 11, 2008 at 10:07 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hwsherman.wordpress.com/2008/02/11/monday-sunday-no-control/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m enjoying the blog! Thank you for everything you do!


Leave a comment