How Much Can You Take? (part 2)

So do you think that you can take no more?  No more yelling, no more war, no more crying, no more debt, no more worry, no more strife, and no more of life!  Yes that is correct, some people feel that they want to end it all because they can take no more.  Guess what! No matter how much you have had to deal with, will deal with, or are going to deal with, is worth ending it all! That is correct, nothing is worth ending your life.  I know some of you are saying, but you do not know what I am going through.  And yes, I do not know what you are going through, but that does not matter.  We all go through something that is devastating to our life at that point, and we feel like it is ALL over. It is not over! Whatever you may think of this situation, please remember it is not over! 

Over the last few years I have been through some things that I thought, well I thought it was the end, the end of me, the end of what I had worked for, the END!  You know what, it would be easy for me to say, don’t worry every thing is okay now and and we do not have a care in the world.  NOT!!! Just like I can not say to you that everything in your life is going to be just fine with no care in the world, you know that won’t happen, you are living it.  However, it is not the end!  Yes I have said that a lot so far, but it is important for me to get that across to you.

In my last post I told you how important 1 person is to talk to, you do not have to tell them everything, or maybe you just need to cry on a shoulder and not talk at all. Find that person, but be careful, do not let that person take advantage of your situation.  Find someone who you know, a sister, a brother, spouse, friend from work, or church.  I can not even begin to know what you dealing with, just like you don’t know what the person down the road from you may be dealing with.  We can know that we are in this together, nothing that you or I have or are dealing with is new, somebody else has already gone through it, no matter what, somebody has dealt with it. More importantly you do have somebody that no matter what, you can pour your heart out to, and that is the living God, Jesus Christ, He is always there for you, for me, for your family, and for my family.

I know that you may be thinking, but I need to actually have someone to talk to, to talk to me, He knows that, that is why we need people to talk to, GOD uses those people in our life on a daily basis. He wants us to have people to talk to, but He also wants you to talk to Him, and He will answer you, through His Word, the Bible, and through the people that He brings into your life.  Life is not easy, but with God you, and I can get through it.

For me, I have really needed some friends to talk with, and let me know, It will be okay! (thanks Barry) What I and my family are going through is not over, we wish it was, but for some reason it is not. It is making us stronger, (I hope) but it is very difficult as well.  If it were not for our friends pulling us, literally sometimes, toward the Lord it would have been much more difficult.

Please remember, that what you are going through is nothing that you can not handle, you may need help, but you can and will get through it.  That is a promise, not from me, but from GOD!

Published in: on March 30, 2008 at 8:21 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hwsherman.wordpress.com/2008/03/30/how-much-can-you-take-part-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey man,

    The fire is a necessary and essential part of the molding process – God’s still got you in there for a reason…

    Barry

  2. Bill,
    As I’ve watched you walk through “life” God continually uses you to encourage me. The faith you exercise has sustained you regardless of the feelings of the moment. Thanks for your honest faithfulness and encouragement.


Leave a comment